brunchilada!

I recently discovered a keto enchilada hack. It’s actually sad just how long it took me to figure this out.

Say no to tortillas and yes to deli slices!

I decided to make my first keto enchilada for a lazy noon breakfast, and from there, the brunchilada was born!

For the filling, I sautéed some turkey bacon bits and scrambled in three eggs. I then removed the scramble from the heat and stirred in 1/3 cup of shredded cheddar cheese.

The filling!

I then coated a baking tray with avocado oil and laid out five slices of ham. Simply scoop the scramble evenly into each slice and roll ’em up!

Side note: I can’t wait to make a lunch/dinner version with turkey and chicken slices!

Roll ’em up!

For the sauce, I went a little overboard and started with a cup of bone broth. Don’t do that. I suggest added 1/2 cup of broth to a pan on low heat. Stir in some parmesan and more shredded cheese (I used mozzarella for this part). Mix in two tablespoons of sour cream and 1/2 a cup of your favorite salsa, then remove from heat.

Once that’s all mixed together, pour it over your enchiladas and top off with more cheese. Bake that for 15 minutes on 350F.

When it’s done, take it out and add more cheese on top. I use a Mexican blend here.

Before the broil…

You are going to want to broil this on high for 5 minutes.

Look at that bubbly goodness!

And that’s all folks! Now it’s up to you on what to top it off with. For me, avocado mash & chili lime seasoning. Yum!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started