almond butter/chocolate cheesecake fat bombs

almond butter chocolate cheesecake fat bombs

  • Servings: 9
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

ingredients:

1/2 cup of cream cheese (philadelphia!)
24 dark chocolate chips (lily’s!)
1 tbsp almond butter (justin’s!)
2 tbsp coconut oil
1/2 tbsp sweetener (monkfruit!)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

nutritional information per serving (makes 9 2oz servings)

1g net carbs (3g total)
9g fat
1g protein
86 calories

Fat bombs have definitely been the most fun thing to make since I started keto! I am not a big dessert person with two exceptions – apple pie & cheesecake!

Saying this, I hope you will see me come up with some keto apple pie treat, but in the meantime, I love working with (and eating) cream cheese! I have been making my raspberry cheesecake fat bombs on the reg, but I had been craving this almond butter, cocoa & date smoothie I used to get. I can’t even think of the carb count in that drink, but I knew that a little almond butter and dark chocolate never hurt no one!

I make these fat bombs, by first microwaving together the almond butter, chocolate & 1 tbsp of coconut oil. Taste the mix and see if you want to add sweetener, but to me, it is sweet enough! Don’t eat it all…

After you swirl those together, pour a thin layer into your mold. I use a 2oz serving size silicone mold. This recipe can fill 9, so evenly spread the mix between 9 portions.

Stick it in the freezer for about 10 minutes!

Now mix up your cream cheese, 1 tbsp of coconut oil and sweetener. I do microwave this as well because I use solid coconut oil.

Mix well and then take out your mold and spoon it in on top of your chocolate layer.

Freeze that for a good hour or two before popping them out of the mold. I like to leave my fat bombs in the mold if I have freezer room (I usually don’t) or just in a zip-lock. Keep them stored in the freezer and take one out every time you need the extra fat boost.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started